FREE UK SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER £30

Reviews after 100 days of use ✌🏾


4.8 ★★★★★ (238)

 

★★★★★

The ease of having a product you can rely on being delivered to your door especially in the current climate is brilliant also the fact that product is not only better for my body and I am already finding a massive reduction of period cramps and better for the environment just makes even more sense than the chemical pumped tampons that line the shops, not to mention the monthly risks of your online shop subsidising to a different brand or type due to lack of stock or not getting any before the start of your period.

25/09/2020 

★★★★★

Brilliant design, great customer service, makes me feel good and ethical while on my period when im usually feeling a bit down!

22/09/2020

★★★★★

So easy to use! So innovative. I love how it’s 100% cotton, the applicator is reusable and antimicrobial :)

19/09/2020 

★★★★

Love the product and the price
Love the mission.

10/09/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use and saves the environment!

06/09/2020 

 ★★

Easy to use, reduces waste

06/09/2020 

Applicator is huge - couldn’t even use it one time. Waste of money 

06/09/2020

★★★★★

Don't have to remember to go out and buy products. Less plastic. No uncomfottable issues.

05/09/2020 

★★★★

Eco friendly but still gives you lots of confidence that there will be no leaks.

02/09/2020

★★★★

Good product and good service designed for women

31/08/2020 

Didn't enjoy the experience

31/08/2020 

★★★★

Really easy to use and comfortable, and feels good to be able to use a tampon and know the applicator isn’t going into landfill every time.

29/08/2020

★★★★★

Love the subscription aspect and an eco friendly alternative to normal tampons

28/08/2020 

★★★★★

The service is quick and easy to use. The product is amazing!

27/08/2020 

★★★★★

Easy and very comfortable to use. Way better than using tampons without an applicator, and gives me an environmentally friendly way to use tampons how I prefer - with an applicator!

27/08/2020 

★★★★★

The quality of the product is amazing, the innovative design is fantastic. Being environmentally friendly was the core reason I purchased but since the first time I used it I've found it's the best period product I've ever used.

23/08/2020 

★★★★

The DAME applicator is an absolute life-changer! I get more dysphoric than usual during my period, and this applicator is perfect for getting the job done quickly and comfortably. It's very easy to use, discreet and fits perfectly inside a wet bag. Very cost-effective as well so no need to buy the more expensive products with plastic applicators any more!

22/08/2020 

★★★★

Great to have a easy on hand product lower in plastic

22/08/2020 

★★★★★

I love how eco-friendly it is and it's so much cheaper then buying tampons with applicators.

20/08/2020 

★★★★★

Reuseable, friendly, easy to use

16/08/2020 

★★★

Lovely product, perhaps a little tricky to get used to. Need to persevere.

13/08/2020 

★★★★★

I love the convenience while feeling like i'm helping the environment!

10/08/2020 

★★★★★

love it - so good for the environment and so easy

10/08/2020

★★★★★

I couldnt get cups to work right for me and using a tampon without an applicator was very uncomfortable. Finding the dame applicator has made my period much easier, and it’s so easy to clean.

09/08/2020 

★★★★

Generally a really good product, although pricey

09/08/2020 

★★★★★

Waste free, beautiful, easy to use after a few goes

06/08/2020 

★★★★★

Very comfortable and easy to use and maintain and environmentally friendly which I absolutely love

06/05/2020 

★★★★★

I absolutely love the applicator ❤️ It’s supper easy to use and clean, while doing your bit for the planet

05/08/2020 

★★★★

It’s easy to use and the home delivery is great

05/08/2020 

★★★★

It's so easy to use and I love how it reduces plastic waste. But it does smell after a while and light absorbency tampons don't want to go in all the way

04/08/2020 

★★★★★

I love trying to be eco-forward and I suggest high quality products for this exact reason 

31/07/2020 

★★★★★

clean, easy, eco friendly 

29/07/2020

★★★★★

Easy, liberating! 

29/07/2020 

 ★★★★★

Really good product, easy to use, comfortable.

11/07/2020 

★★★★★

Easy transition to a more sustainable product

09/07/2020 

 ★★★★★

Love the reusable applicator and the tampons themselves are excellent, very absorbent. The service is great and I like the fact that it’s a subscription so I don’t need to think about it or panic that I’ve run out!

08/07/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use, great for the planet!

07/07/2020 

★★★★★

i like knowing its better for the environment and I'm not putting anything harmful into my body, I also like the convenience of the subscription service and minimal packaging. Also the fact you're a B-Corp is a massive plus for me.

07/07/2020 

★★★★★

Easy, convenient and a fantastic way to reduce waste!

06/07/2020

★★★★★

Haven't had any issues and very good customer service

05/07/2020 

★★★★★

I love it! And everything the company stands for 💖

04/07/2020

★★★★★

Great products, beats store products 

30/06/2020 

★★★★★

DAME has been incredibly comfortable to use and as such has eased the cramps I have experienced and which have been associated with tampon use

29/06/2020

★★★★★

Great quality applicator, easy to clean, and comes with a cute case.

29/06/2020

★★★★

I really like the applicator and not damaging the environment but I do find unwrapping the tampons quite fiddly.

28/06/2020

★★★★★

After trying different brands DAME has been amazing in all different aspects. From lasting durability and comfort to sleek design. Thank you for creating a product that is more sustainable but also works effectively.

25/06/2020

★★★★★

Handy - good for the planet and I don’t have to worry about running out!

25/06/2020 

★★★★★

It's easy to use and clean. Saves me money in the long run on expensive applicator tampons and is good for the environment - it's a win win!

25/06/2020

★★★★★

So simple and easy to use. Can’t believe I didn’t make the switch sooner

24/06/2020

★★★★★

Saves on so much space when having to pack and carry products around

22/06/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use and fits my ultra tampons in

21/06/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use, absorbing and good for the environment

19/06/2020 

★★★★

Green, works well, great ethos

15/06/2020

★★★★

I will not repurchase disposable applicator tampons as the reusable applicator is so effective and comfortable and removes some of the eco guilt I feel during my period.

13/06/2020 

★★★★

Cotton tampons and reusable applicator. It's great. I have trouble using alternative methods, so Dame is wonderful.

11/06/2020 

★★★★

I have already recommended some friends. I can honestly say same has changed my life and wellbeing. Tampax were incredibly painful to use, and as somebody who had month long periods, using DAME has improved my quality of life so much.

09/06/2020 

★★★★

Great concept

05/06/2020

★★★★★

Very clean and easy to use 

01/06/2020

★★★★

Really enjoy knowing how much plastic usage it takes away and how much such a small contribution can make. Does take a bit of getting used to, but just needs to be given time and finding the way that works best for you! 

01/06/2020

★★★★★

 Easy to use. Eco friendly!

26/05/2020

★★★★★

Very easy to use. I really like how compact everything is.

24/05/2020

★★★★★

Comfortable, effortless, and makes a great contribution yo the environment.

24/05/2020

★★★★

Quick delivery and easy to use.

18/05/2020 

★★★★★

It’s easy to use and more comfortable. I don’t have to remember to restock because it’s delivered. And it’s better for the environment. 

16/05/2020 

★★★★

Very easy to use and good way to reduce single-use plastic.

13/05/2020 

★★★★★

It’s easy to use, it helps the environment and I love the rolling refills which mean I don’t run out of tampons.

10/05/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use, no plastic wastage, no bad chemicals, delivery service: such a good find, thank you!

09/05/2020 

★★★★

Liked the eco-conscious focus of the brand. Quality of the product was good as well. Good value.

04/05/2020

★★★★★

So easy to use, and very low maintenance.

30/04/2020

★★★★

It's easy to get the hang of and it's easy to clean, store and carry.

29/04/2020

★★★★★

Wonderfully easy and ethically sound

27/04/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use

26/04/2020

★★★

I love the concept, love the product but unfortunately there just aren’t enough sent out in the post to cover me until the next batch arrives.

26/04/2020 

★★★★

Takes a little bit of getting used to and might be more difficult to use in a public bathroom but generally really pleased with the reduced plastic waste compared to a disposable applicator.

26/04/2020 

★★★★★

Easy to use and great!

26/04/2020 

★★★★★

It's the best eco friendly period product I've used so far! It's easy to use, comfortable and convenient. Also any time I've had a question, your customer service team has responded very quickly which is super helpful. 

26/04/2020 

★★★★★

Love it, its changed the way I feel about having my period!

25/04/2020 

★★★★★

I love this company and everything it stands for. The applicator is very easy to use and I'm very glad I switched from Tampax

25/04/2020 

★★★★★

It’s really comfortable and easy to use. The little pouch means that it’s always discreet whenever you have it in your bag.

25/04/2020 

★★★★★

It’s easy to use, and more practical as well as saving the waste of plastic. In the past I have sometimes been irritated at the end of the period with normal tampons but it has t happened once with DAME.

25/04/2020 

★★★★★

Really impressed. Easy to use and environmentally better!

24/04/2020

★★★★★

Eco friendly and reliable

24/04/2020

★★★★★

Really easy to use and saves lots of plastic

24/04/2020

I have still not received my order.

24/04/2020

★★★★★

This could make a huge difference!

22/04/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use, nothing new to learn and the comfort of being eco friendly. Plus the bonus of not stressing about running out.

20/04/2020 

★★★★★

I tried so hard to use cups. So. Many. Cups. It was a no go. I struggled with all of them. I went back to tampons, but was still feeling guilty about everything ending up in a landfill. What to do? Enter Dame, the greatest thing to happen to my period. Exponentially more comfortable than any applicator (or applicator-less tampon) I’ve ever used, AND better for the environment. What more could a girl ask for?

18/04/2020 

★★★★★

High quality product. SO MUCH LESS plastic waste.

17/04/2020 

★★★★★

I love the product, and the customer service is incredible

17/04/2020 

★★★★★

DAME is an excellent product. I use it with my own knitted tampons. I would recommend this product to anyone using any tampon that doesn't come with an applicator. It makes it a more comfortable and cleaner process. My only complaint is that it doesn't fit super large tampons, but it fits most.

17/04/2020 

★★★★★

An environmentally friendly, easy to use product from a great company.

16/04/2020 

★★★★★

Love the product and love the subscription idea

14/04/2020

★★★★

Easy to use. Environmentally friendly

14/04/2020

★★★★★

C’est une solution écologique qui m’a conquise. Ok il faut stocker les tampons usagers dans une pochette étanche si nous ne sommes pas chez soi, et il faut surmonter l’odeur du sang, mais on s’y habitue vite. Ma santé et celle de la planète vous disent merci !

12/04/2020

★★★★★

love the product quality and easy use

12/04/2020

★★★★★

Love the applicator!

11/04/2020

★★★★

Like the product and ethos.

11/04/2020

★★★★★

Great product and useful to have flexibility with subscription

10/04/2020

★★★★★

Good for the environment, easy to use, easy to clean. I’m so happy to have found a solution for my period!

09/04/2020

★★★★★

Easy

09/04/2020

★★★★

Overall I think it's a good product - but it has taken some adjusting to. I feel that applicator tampons are slightly easier to use but as this product is so much better for the environment I am keen to swap over to it completely.

09/04/2020

★★★★★

Amazing, easy to use, comfortable, simple to clean, doesn't hurt the planet.. Win!

08/04/2020

★★★★★

Love how it's SO MUCH BETTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT THAN WHAT I WAS ORIGINALLY DOING, ALSO SUPER EASY TO USE!

07/04/2020

★★★★★

I am so glad that I took this next step to having a more green period, the applicator is a dream, easy to use and easy to clean…

07/04/2020

★★★★★

Comfortable to use, feel better for helping the environment. Have already recommended to my friends.

07/04/2020

★★★★

Almost faultless product

07/04/2020

★★★★★

I have loved my Dame, tampons and applicator are great even on heavy days. Easy clean and great for travel but most of all I love the minimal plastic use!

04/04/2020

★★★★★

Good solution to an environmental problem

04/04/2020

★★★★★

I love this product and it feels like the tampons work so much better with my body as well as being more eco

03/04/2020

★★★★★

Easy to use

02/04/2020

★★★★★

Good service

02/04/2020

★★★★★

It’s easy to use and so much better for the environment, the single use tampons that come with applicators cause so much waste.

02/04/2020

★★★★★

I love it! Much less waste & so easy to clean

31/03/2020 

★★★★★

Very easy to use, great design

31/03/2020 

★★★★★

Easy, convenient, small to carry and I didn’t realise how much plastic/ paper waste I made by using regular tampons. Complete game changer!

30/03/2020

★★★

The reduced environmental impact by no longer using disposable plastic applicators is wonderful and something I feel much better about, but I find even using the smallest size of waste-free tampons doesn't seem to fit well in the applicator. When using the regular, super, or super plus sizes, it's really a tight fit and a challenge to even get it to pass through the Dame applicator. In addition, because of the amount of space the tampon takes up in the top part of the applicator, the plunger doesn't really fit inside it in a way that facilitates standard use. As a result, I often end up inserting the top portion first, with the tampon inside, and gripping that while inserting the plunger, pushing the tampon out of the Dame insert, and having to grip the tampon with my muscles in order for it to not be withdrawn when removing the applicator.

DAME will help declutter the earth of plastic, declutter your body of toxins, and declutter your mind from thinking about when you need to buy tampons next. It is such a great alternative to single-use tampons. I've tried a cup, but it didn't work well for me. But with DAME I can still use tampons, but significantly cut down on my pointless one-time-use-plastic waste. Also, the packaging DAME uses is recycled as much as possible. Not only is this a win for the earth, but it's a win for me because DAME tampons are organic cotton. I know what I'm putting in my body. I'm not done yet. Having a subscription for tampons is the thing I didn't know I needed in my life. DAME is a win for the earth, a win for you, and a win for women!!

30/03/2020

★★★★★

I love knowing that by using the Dame applicator, I’m reducing my use of single-use plastics.

28/03/2020 

★★★★★

The applicator and pouch are high quality and should last for years. I ended up buying three of these - one to keep in my downstairs bath, upstairs bath, and in my purse.

28/03/2020 

★★★★★

Very easy to use, comfortable and dramatically reduces my plastic waste

26/03/2020

★★★★★

It is so comfortable and easy to use. And I can use tampons guilt free

25/03/2020

★★★★★

It changed my life for the better. I feel so soo much better with this product and safety. Its the first product I trust enough to travel with. I love the amount of stuff I dont nees to buy because I have DAME its so easy to use ans clean.

25/03/2020

★★★★★

great product, basically no learning curve, and greener than a traditional tampon

25/03/2020

★★★★★

Great product, easy to use and feels great I'm doing what I can to reduce my waste

25/03/2020

★★★★

I love that it is reusable. However, I have noticed in the updated version that the petals push apart leading to sharp edges along the petals during insertion. This is unpleasant to say the least. I use Dame regularly and I’m happy to discuss the experience.

23/03/2020 

★★★★

Love that it’s reusable

23/03/2020 

★★★★★

Easy to use, comfortable wear, minimal waste and discreet.

23/03/2020 

★★★★

Quite hard to handle in public loos hygienically. You need more hands! :-)

22/03/2020 

★★★★★

The product is great, it does what it's supposed to.

22/03/2020 

★★★★★

eco friendly, less waste

21/03/2020

★★★★★

Love this product and love this company!

21/03/2020

★★★★★

I like DAME a lot better than regular tampons

20/03/2020

★★★★★

Really great service

18/03/2020

★★★★

Tampons are comfy. The brand is reliable.

17/03/2020

★★★★★

So easy to use, and is great to be reducing the amount of plastic waste.

16/03/2020

★★★★★

Ease of use, good for the environment

15/03/2020

★★★★

Like that they’re better for the environment, they work brilliantly and are comfortable.

14/03/2020

★★★★★

Very happy to not burden the environment unnecessarily.

13/03/2020

★★★★★

It’s an easy form of eco friendly sanitary product so I don’t feel like I’m sacrificing anything by using it and it’s helping me do more for the planet!

13/03/2020

Too thick and keeps trapping skin in it's grooves, I had to stop using it for fear of hurting myself

13/03/2020

★★★★

I like dame and would recommend it to a friend. I think there are some 

improvements that could be made to make it more user friendly

11/03/2020


★★★★★

easy to use

11/03/2020

★★★★★

Works as expected, love it!

11/03/2020 

★★★★★

It feels so great to not toss all those tampon applicators!

11/03/2020 

★★★★★

Cuts down single use plastic use, better for environment, easy to use

10/03/2020

★★★★★

I love how small everything is to carry around with me.

10/03/2020

★★★★★

So convenient!!! Love to use it with organic tampons (have not applicators)

09/03/2020


★★★★★

I love the idea, and i’m sooooooo happy with my life now

09/03/2020

★★★★★

Very satisfied with the product

08/03/2020 

★★★★★

08/03/2020 

★★★★★

Wonderfully easy and ethically sound

28/02/2020 

★★★★★

No disposable applicator is eco-friendly, even if it’s cardboard. DAME helps me avoid having to purchase disposable applicators and also saves me money.

27/02/2020

★★★★★

It's easy to get the hang of and it's easy to clean, store and carry.

27/02/2020